Learn inclusion – new opportunities for hotel management – LINOHM

Our LINOHM project starts on December 01, 2023.

Click here to go to the official project page on the Erasmus+ page of the European Commission.

Project description

Our project focuses on the tourism sector to better reach and involve people with disabilities. The aim is to create more inclusive environments and promote equal opportunities and equality, which should benefit both guests and employees and thus also businesses and the tourism industry.

Inclusion is a complex topic where there are large gaps in knowledge and often also uncertainty. SMEs, in particular, usually do not have the capacity, know-how, and access to the subject areas required for implementing an inclusive offer and employees with disabilities. We are taking this on board and developing a course for further training in inclusive management.

Project partner:
The Ranks – Stephanie & Christian Rank – AT

Lange GbR – Wiebke & Christian Lange – DE

Latest news

Coming Soon

Co-financed by the European UnionFunded by the European Union. Views and opinions expressed are, however, those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or OeAD-GmbH. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.

Learn inclusion – new opportunities for hotel management – LINOHM

Mit 01. Dezember 2023 startet unser Projekt LINOHM.

Hier gehts zur offiziellen Projektseite auf der Erasmus+ Seite der europäischen Kommission.

Projektbeschreibung

Unser Projekt legt den Fokus auf den touristischen Bereich um hier Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung besser zu erreichen und einzubinden. Es sollen inklusivere Umfelder geschaffen und die Chancengleichheit und Gleichstellung gefördert werden, was sowohl Gästen als auch Mitarbeitenden und dadurch auch den Betrieben bzw. der Tourismuswirtschaft allgemein zugutekommen soll.

Inklusion ist ein komplexes Thema, bei dem es große Wissenslücken und oft auch Verunsicherung gibt. Vor allem KMUs haben meist nicht die Kapazität, das Know-How und den Zugang zu den Themenbereichen, die für die Umsetzung von einem inklusiven Angebot und Mitarbeitern mit Beeinträchtigung gefordert sind. Dies greifen wir auf und entwickeln einen Kurs zur Weiterbildung für ein inklusives Wirtschaftens.

Projektpartner:
The Ranks – Stephanie & Christian Rank – AT

Lange GbR –  Wiebke & Christian Lange – DE

Aktuelles

Coming Soon

Kofinanziert von der Europäischen UnionVon der Europäischen Union finanziert. Die geäußerten Ansichten und Meinungen entsprechen jedoch ausschließlich denen des Autors bzw. der Autoren und spiegeln nicht zwingend die der Europäischen Union oder der OeAD-GmbH wider. Weder die Europäische Union noch die OeAD-GmbH können dafür verantwortlich gemacht werden.